Peace

Colossians 3:15 Let the peace that Christ gives rule in your hearts. As parts of one body, you were appointed to live in peace. And be thankful.

I was appointed to live in peace. That is the state Jesus wants for me. That is the state into which I have been called for it is in Him who gives peace that I live and move and have my being.
Acts 17:28
‘For in him we live and move and have our being. ’ As some of your own poets have said, ‘We are his offspring. ’

Jesus is peace. He bought our peace. In Him we have peace, not as the world gives, but a supernatural abiding peace.

When Peace Like A River Hymn

When peace, like a river, attendeth my way,
when sorrows like sea billows roll;
whatever my lot, thou hast taught me to say,
It is well, it is well with my soul.

Refrain:
It is well with my soul,
it is well, it is well with my soul.

Though Satan should buffet, though trials should come,
let this blest assurance control,
that Christ has regarded my helpless estate,
and hath shed his own blood for my soul.
(Refrain)

My sin, oh, the bliss of this glorious thought!
My sin, not in part but the whole,
is nailed to the cross, and I bear it no more,
praise the Lord, praise the Lord, O my soul!
(Refrain)

And, Lord, haste the day when my faith shall be sight,
the clouds be rolled back as a scroll;
the trump shall resound, and the Lord shall descend,
even so, it is well with my soul.
(Refrain)

John 16:33
New International Reader’s Version (NIRV)
33 “I have told you these things, so that you can have peace because of me. In this world you will have trouble. But cheer up! I have won the battle over the world.”

Go into the day living and moving in His peace, bringing peace into each moment, because in Him you live, move and have your being. He has won! He bought our peace. We are His!

This entry was posted in Faith in Christ and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

